(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Francisco, California share an Amazing Life!

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am always doing new things
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Professional Southern guy living in San Francisco and Palm Springs looking for LTR with witty, intelligent prof. guy who loves world travel, gourmet food/wine: all things fine living. I grew up on a historical Mississippi cotton plantation. It was hard work, but with respect for Ms. Post's etiquette! (I am noted for wearing a bow-tie ever since birth! Ha!, but true!) I honor the evolution of progressive and equal thinking on all social issues, and support my patients revelations! I love following US/World politics. I feel that most disputes can be avoided and resolved with real communication. I've had the privilege of meeting the President and am "Amazed" by his courage! I respect and believe in the right of every individuals ideas and opinions I am very non-confrontational and pride myself on selecting partners I respect enough to never have conflict with if we weren't right for one another! I brake for men who have opinions, create their own way, get thrills working with orphans in Cambodia, women in Rwanda, but can still ROCK a tuxedo in NYC at a fundraiser ball! Sounds like embracing life, right??

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral