(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | San Francisco, California

Time for quality

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »




Dining out






Wine tasting


in his own words...

This could be an adventure; you never know what might turn up, so let’s give it a try. If you asked me to cut to the chase and characterize myself in one word, it would be quality. But you didn’t and before you take a chance to reply, you’ll want to know more. So here are some basics. I am 5’-10”, 165 lbs, hazel eyes, brown hair and of Italian and Norwegian ancestry. Born and raised in CA. I keep myself fit by rowing and bike riding. Women say I have strong shoulders, and am handsome. I enjoy sailing, traveling and winemaking. I like to cook, especially Italian, and I also speak / study Italian. I do have a car, but my favorite way to get around SF is on my Vespa. I have a BS and am involved in the real estate business here in SF. I am compassionate, intelligent, fun, have a great sense of humor and have been known to be sarcastic on occasion. I have a big heart and am a passionate man, but I also have a bit of a daring side that can surface. I don’t have many deal breakers, but drugs, smoking and too much makeup don’t work for me. Due to my loathing for wasting time stuck in traffic, Ideally, you live or work here in SF. If your idea of a meal could be Pinot Noir with gorgonzola, salume and olives, and don’t mind traversing SF on a Vespa, we should meet.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral