(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Francisco, California


He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing Sports


Watching sports


in his own words...

Okay - so maybe I'm not a rockstar, but I am a scientist and a musician. I do cutting edge research and occasionally wearing a lab coat, but I have also played in an indie rock band that has toured the West Coast. So while I am someone who loves to read, learn, and discover new things about the world, I am also a creative person with a passion for all forms of art. My job keeps me inside during the day, so I have a particularly strong appreciation for nature and the outdoors. I just got back from a biking tour in Northern Italy and in addition to biking I enjoy hiking, camping, surfing, swimming, yoga, and playing basketball. I am an easy going guy and get along with pretty much everyone. I am relocating back to the Bay Area this month after 5 years in Southern California. I've never tried online dating before, but am giving it a shot since I am new to town. Hopefully I will meet some new interesting people, and if I meet my someone special that would be great as well.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any