(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Francisco, California

you never know if you dont try

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I am more creative than most people
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out






Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Recently single again and trying to get back out there, and it seems that this is the way to do it these days. I know a number of people who've met really wonderful people dating through the net and I think it's time for me to give it a serious attempt. I was born and raised in the ca bay area so I am a pretty open-minded and easy going person. I'm definitely a laid back person, but that doesn't mean I don't enjoy getting out there and having some adventures, mostly I just need someone to share them with. I like to consider myself a pretty rounded person... I read philosophy, but also play hockey. I like to sail, to spend time outdoors, but I work in front of a computer all day. I enjoy the snow (and skiing) as much as I enjoy the sun. Can you see where I'm going with this? :) I definitely have a wide variety of interests and I'm looking for someone who can broaden my horizon even further. I really just need someone who needs me. I'm looking for someone who's going to push me to try new things, but who needs a hug at the end of the day. Someone content to sleep in, but ready to go at a moments notice. But most importantly, I'm looking for someone who wants to laugh with me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree