(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Francisco, California

What would YOU do for a Klondike Bar? Well??

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »




Performing arts


in his own words...

I am looking for someone with both eyes open and seeking a meaningful and interesting connection. An appreciation of the arts and current events is very important to me. For the past several years I have been keenly interested in a number of topics related to energy and how we live today. It can be exhausting keeping up with the blizzard of information out there (good and bad), however I am committed to staying current with it all. One thing that is clear is that the 21st century is either an unfolding disaster or an opportunity to reverse our destructive way of living. I eat my own cooking too, as I recently got rid of my car and now my transportation footprint is down to a single 60 mpg cylinder. I think it is a mistake to try to find someone with a precise mapping of likes and dislikes, but rather have aspects of ourselves that differ and are opportunities for learning and expansion. I have had several bona fide careers including power engineer, entrepreneur and IT administrator. These have led to a number of interesting adventures both on the east coast and the west. My days of chasing money for its own sake are quite over - I am much more interested in having time - the real measure of wealth. Travel is always something I daydream about and my favorite way to get around and see the world is as a passenger on freighters. I have taken 3 long journeys this way and hope to soon make a 4th to Australia/New Zealand across the Pacific. Photography is an ongoing passion - having studied it at the graduate level, I came away with a keener understanding of the art and its possibilities. I still use film and a Hasselblad and probably will be one of the last holdouts when everything finally goes digital. Along with photography naturally comes a lifelong love of film, especially film noir and the classic cinema. I have a huge collection of my own and am always adding blu-ray conversions to it. I tend to follow directors and my favorites include Antonioni, Kubrick, Rober

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral