PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Nan

41 | San Francisco, California

Yes, that's Nancer with an N. It's a new nickname -- I'm tiny & ask about the rest...

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

Well, yes, my username says I’m tiny. Petite is more like it – my feet dangle in most chairs, but I am allowed on the big kid rides. So. About me otherwise: I’m curious and find delight in learning new and neat things. When I’m with friends, we laugh a lot, so I think I score points in the sense of humor category. I’m a a bit (OK, more than a bit) of a sarcastic firecracker, but not mean-spirited with my cracks (at least I don’t intend to be – most of the time). I know when to turn it off, though. Sure I can talk a bunch (with my hands, too) and tell stories, but I don’t like talking for the sake of talking. I don’t know how to be anyone else but myself. I’m mostly outgoing, but have the sporadic introverted moments. I like firm handshakes and dislike limpy-loo ones. I run, I cycle, I yoga. I’m not ?ber hard-core about any of those activities, but I love being active and working to stay (or get more) fit and strong. I have peaks and valleys with exercise due to work and life, but mostly do something at least 3 times a week. I ran a ? marathon in ’05, but a subsequent foot injury may have curtailed any significant distances in my future. I have run on the Dipsea trail a few times, which is gnarly but awesome. I’ve cycled in the East Bay hills and in Marin some too. I just signed up for a stand up paddle class, which I’m very excited about, so we’ll see how that goes! I’m currently working managing contracts at a well-known nonprofit. I’m starting the search for the next opportunity to put my recently-acquired MBA in Sustainable Management to better use. Like most people, I enjoy a wide range of music with heavier weights toward bluesy-rootsy-alt country/rock. I love an interesting rich & powerful voice like Lucinda Williams and the simple pleasure that can be Taj Mahal. But, my iTunes do include things that no person should live without such as the Beastie Boys, Stevie Wonder, and Dolly Parton, among other fun outliers. I rarely a

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral