(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | San Francisco, California

More than you might expect here…

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts



in his own words...

More than you might expect here… I’m a mature older guy here. What they once called a “renaissance man.” I’m a great conversationalist and companion, and I have a love for all of the arts: theatre (I was professional actor/director,) , theatre, and film, enjoy music and some operas, museums. Friends say I’ve aged gracefully, and many of my close friends are a decade or more younger than me. Okay, I’m also extremely loyal, truthful, forthright, and cuddly (does all that sound like a pet?) I’m looking forward to dating again, I’m primarily attracted to the “guy-next-door” type, an optimistic man who enjoys exploring arts and culture, is stable and has his act together, and is sensual and sexual by nature. And most of all, a guy who’s interested in meeting an older, distinguished, but casual sweatshirt/jeans guy. Oh yeah! Humor... humor is a must! I’m intrigued and knowledgeable about San Francisco’s rich history and therefore walk the city a lot from shore to shore. I love to explore SF’s great veggie restaurant scene and prepare intimate dinners. When I first arrived here from Chicago I used to do Reiki and massage professionally. My career background is in corporate training and in entertainment production/performance.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree