PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Grant

59 | San Francisco, California

Quintessential Bear seeks Snuggle Buddy/Den Mate

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Shopping

Travel

in his own words...

I am a City Bear with a warped sense of humor who loves music, movies, great food (Italian, Japanese and Tex-Mex are faves), and fun of all kinds. I enjoy getting out into nature, exploring the City or staying at home and cuddling in front of the TV. Physically, I am "stocky" build (5'10" and 200- 210, mostly muscle with a tummy) I am fit, go to the gym regularly (except winter, when I'm hibernating). I like spending a spa day at the Kabuki Baths; getting massaged, going to concerts, going to coffeehouses and debating the the of the universe. The Japan Center is my second home, and I can frequently be found grilling Yakiniku at Juban or listening to incense at Kohshi. I don't smoke, drink or use drugs, and as an ex-smoker, don't really care for cigarettes. I don't go to bars or nightclubs, unless there's a kickin band. I love dogs and cats.. I play guitar, keys, flute, trumpet, Blues Harp, sing and write songs. I love dining al fresco in North Beach and sipping espresso after as we watch the people go by and the sun go down. I don't really like sports, although I am physically fit and active, and enjoy hiking, strolling along the beach and walking all over town. I have a 1993 Ducati Paso named Sofia who loves running fast down the coast with me up front and a cute guy riding pillion. I would like a guy to take me to a Monster Truck show sometime. I decided a long time ago that quality of life beats quantity of money every time. I have worked for the past 17 years as Paralegal to the General Counsel of an international educational company, and I LOVE my job, even though the hours can be long. When I get home I change out of my suit and into my jeans and I'm ready for whatever the night brings.I own 10 ... no 12 ... uh, … A LOT of guitars, sing, and recently finished recording my first album. If you are around me, expect to hear some music! I'm looking for a younger man (25 - 40) who's interested in hanging out, dating and getting to know each other.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral