(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | San Francisco, California

I've got the Friend Zone pretty much charted out, now it's time for something more...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out




Watching sports


in his own words...

Confession: I've never really dated anyone before. It's not that I'm prudish or socially deformed or weird (okay, maybe I'm a little weird), but I've always managed to fill my life to the brim with school, hobbies, or work, and dating just wasn't that important. But heading into the latter half of my twenties and being relatively new to the city, I'm starting to feel like I'm missing out on having that certain someone (wow, I can't believe I just got that clichéd...). I grew up in Texas, moved to Los Angeles after college to work in the film industry, and made my way up to San Francisco about a year ago for a new job - a dream job, in fact. While I would rather spend my life laying on a beach in Hawaii (who wouldn't?), I truly love what I do for a living, and I think it's important that you do, too. I thrive on being around people who are enthusiastic about things, and who want to share them. I am good at nerd, whether it be in the form of marathoning sci-fi television, taking on ill-fated programming projects, reading linguistics blogs, scrupulously researching upcoming Apple products, assembling my genealogy, or attending conventions where 90% of the attendees are dressed as a Stormtrooper, a Starfleet officer, Nathan Fillion, or some combination thereof. If you're looking for a rock-hard six-pack, you might as well keep looking. I've never once in my adult life been "in shape," but I'm not self-conscious about my body and I've recently been making a concerted effort to live healthier. I've lost about 10 pounds in the last two months, and I'm hoping I can keep it up! Maybe we could be gym buddies. At the moment, I'm looking for a guy who can make me laugh until I can't breathe, who wants to cuddle and watch "Jeopardy!" after a long day of work, who loves to learn, who is willing to take things slow, who challenges me, who I can't wait to tell a story to, and most importantly, who noticed that I ended that last clause in a preposition.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral