(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Francisco, California

Much Ado About Nothing

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »




Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports


Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am on expat stranded in SF and really enjoying it, where else can you wear shorts and sandals all year around. I take my work as scientist seriously which does not leave a lot of time for other things. I like to travel and do outdoorsy stuff, the Sierras are great for hiking, backpacking or skiing. In the city I get around on my bicycle, maybe I would be seeing more of it if it wasn’t for all the hills. On a more personal level, I am kind of a nerd, not really good with people, at least until I warm up to them, I started reading fantasy novels lately, and I don’t talk much but will listen. I am not particular good with hidden meanings, so what I am looking for is directness, honesty and since I like to laugh but lack in that department being funny is a plus as well. I am ready to explore the world and life more, with a great starting point in SF and California, which is a lot more fun with a like minded person.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral