PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Tamar

41 | San Francisco, California

Viva la vida, and all the stuff in between.

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I enjoy planning way ahead

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Performing arts

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Life really is better with company. Even though I know who I am, love my life, have great friends, and a good career, it's always better when there's someone special to share it all with. The right man for me is attracted to a strong female and knows how to bring out the best in his partner. I try not to get my ego bruised when profile after profile excludes black women as an option, because my upbringing in San Francisco has afforded fantastic opportunities to love so many different types of people. Be open and don't limit yourself! If gooberish, funny, witty chicks are your thing, I fit the bill. I have a quick tongue, and a sarcastic sense of humor. Too much formal education will do that. I am a spoiler with kisses, touches, and outward signs of affection, and expect the same in return. On the flip side, I am not an attached-at-the-hip kind of woman, so appreciate my own space. I am passionate about living my life with no regrets. I often strive to get out of my comfort zone whenever possible - and someone who treats life the same way is ideal. Travel, wine, and being outdoors are a must for me. I break out in hives when I go too long without any of them. I'm an avid golfer and thoroughly enjoy the journey of trying to break 100. Then 90....then 80...and then I'm off to join The Tour. If you love golf as much as I do, I look forward to sharing that activity. A beautiful day out on the course, swinging away and chasing bad shots with a swig of cold beer is one of the ultimate relaxations. I am active, and would enjoy a man who also enjoys hiking, jogging, kayaking, etc. But not to the extreme. I won't be hang-gliding off of Mount Tam anytime soon. But I WILL appreciate a scuba-diver who can take my hand and bubble-mime at me not to freak out at the tiger shark coming my way while vacationing on Grand Cayman.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral