(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | San Francisco, California

Engineer, artist, gadabout.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I am more creative than most people

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing Sports



Wine tasting


in his own words...

Just graduated from school and now have time to devote to a relationship, so I figured I'd give this a go. I guess a couple of things you should know about me: I love music. I play it as much as I can (violin/guitar/bass/foolin' around on my laptop). This also means I love live shows and that it would be sweet if you played too. I like people and hanging out with them whether at dinner parties, a bar, a club, a show, whatever. I don't mind staying in on occasion but would like a partner in crime, someone who's as likely to drag me out on a Friday night as I am to drag them. I like good beer and/or whiskey on a occasion. If I could have dinner with anyone in history it would be Tom Waits because that guy must have some crazy stuff to say - have you listened to his songs? Lastly, points if you like the outdoors because I never get out enough - I can never find people to go with.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral