(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Francisco, California

Twenty years from now you will more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones that you did do. Mark Twain

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am very empathetic
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Online intros are not easy, but here goes... I'd like to say I am intellectual but I also sometimes love kitsch. I like to keep fit and go for a run but am always ready to trade in my sneakers for my dancing shoes. I think I am balanced with a successful career and a steady head on my shoulders but I also enjoy the little things in life - I can lose track of time in coffee shops and book shops. I have had a life of unique experiences - founded a primary school in one of the poorest countries, played an impromptu traffic cop on a chaotic day in a small town, gone through a terrorist-ridden Asian jungle region with commando forces, gotten an MBA from an elite US school, learnt music from a maestro inspite of my music arrhythmia, contemplated becoming a yoga instructor...hasnt happend yet. At heart a gentleman, I believe in the small gestures and courtesies such as opening doors and letting the woman I am with know she's special. I haven't always had easy decisions to make but fairness and honesty have guided my thinking. I can get lost in the museums of Vienna admiring an Egon Schiele or I can as easily be found on the beach just relaxing a weekend away. I love going out for happy hours and dinners and a classic martini done the right way (just a whiff of vermouth not a splash, fyi!) can make my day. Many days though I just love being at home, watching a movie with someone special and cooking up a meal.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral