(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | San Francisco, California

"I Know of no more encouraging fact than the unquestionable ability of man to elevate his life by a conscious endeavor."

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

I spend most of my time working. You probably don't want to hear that and it is probably not the healthiest way to live, but that is the truth. I travel out of town about 50 percent of my working hours, meaning I am on the road about two weeks out of the month and the other two weeks I am in the office. I am home every weekend though. I also work a flex schedule and have every other Friday off. I have made a part-time routine on the weekends since I am single. On Saturday mornings, I play hockey (at least when my shoulder is healthy—I had rotator cuff surgery last September), attend Toastmasters and visit my grown son—that takes until about 2:30 in the afternoon on Saturday. I also play hockey on Sunday evenings. Any other time I am free on the weekends. Sounds kind of rigid, saying it that way. In my experience though, when I am in a relationship the schedule goes out the window—except for the part about visiting my son. In my free time, I like to go on short trips walking through a town or hiking a trail. I also enjoy going out on weekend nights to have a drink. Recently, I discovered Thich Knat Hanh, the Buddhist monk, and have been listening to recordings of his talks at retreats. I am hooked on his teachings, although I don’t live in any way by his traditions. I spend some free time listening to and reading Thich Knat Hanh and other Buddhist recordings and books. That is my latest fad—don’t know how long it will last. I am not too particular, but I am looking for a long term relationship with someone caring, patient, nonjudgmental, and inquisitive. You also need to at least tolerate hockey. Other than that, if you enjoy life and have a positive attitude, you are my kind of person.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree