PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Greg

55 | San Francisco, California

If you’re not afraid to travel off the beaten path…

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Fitness

in his own words...

Last fall I spent two weeks traveling around Argentina. Visiting Buenos Aires was in many ways like stepping back in time. And then I went off the beaten path and hiked a glacier. I love to travel and would like to find a partner who’s open to a great adventure. If you’re looking for a smart, creative, passionate, and playful partner interested in leaving no stone unturned and wanting both physical and emotional intimacy then read on. I grew up in New York City the youngest of four children. I am close to my immediate and extended family. I am friendly, direct, worldly, adventuresome, deep, considerate, compassionate, honest, loyal, fun loving, and hard working. I have a passion for travel, my friends, good food, the arts, cinema, bookstores, cycling, hiking, working on my house and meeting new people. I enjoy taking advantage of all the Bay Area has to offer. I am active, optimistic, and curious by nature and enjoy exploring the environs of this metropolis and discovering new culinary delights as well as new and interesting one of a kind household and design destinations, which seem to litter the back alleys of SOMA and the Mission. I recently discovered this fun place for brunch; their food is great and no one there takes themselves too seriously! I prefer dinner parties, BBQs, playing cards or small gatherings with friends to the bars, but will occasionally go out and grab a drink with friends. I recently went to the Madonna drag show at DNA Lounge with some friends and we had a great time. Have you ever been to Z Space at Theater Artuad? A few weeks ago I saw the most inspiring gay dance performance there "The Secret History of Love!" The morning is my favorite time of day... my idea of a perfect Sunday is to rise early and take my dog to the beach or go to the Alameda Antique Market before the crowds arrive or staying at home and reading the New York Times. I am a lapsed Catholic with a good moral compass, but little interest in organized religi

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral