PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Nick

45 | San Francisco, California

Life's too short, but don't rush it.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Dancing

Performing arts

Travel

in his own words...

I honor loyal companionship above most anything else, and I am very easy going. I am known to be charming, and I believe that is born out of a true passion for life - either that or it's because I'm English. Erm yeah, so you can expect a fair bit of English to come out, but it's not all bad. Think "James Bond" and London stylin' and a cheeky attitude for the trials of life. And music - a good variety of music. And appreciation for the arts. I'm looking for an adult partner to share life experiences with. I would love that to be trips abroad and weekends away but it may just be staying home too - we all have jobs and lives to keep in motion. Should I keep writing? I don't know - I'm a first timer, but I guess we all were at some point. Seems so ironic that we seek intimate relationships by broadcasting an inflated self image on the internet. But ho-hum, let's give it a go. I'm fit and healthy but I don't pump weights. It's about diet and physical activity. My background and career is in technology. I seek balance in life and therefore I respect complimentary parings. So spiritual - for sure, Religious - not much. Friends would describe me as "cool". Sorry, that's what they said - so generic. I think that's just because I'm easy going, and it empowers those around me. I have little time for unnecessary drama, and that could be my downfall, but I crave the drama of discovery and of new experiences. Philosophy - hmmm we can talk about that later, but as a rule please treat others as you would want to be treated yourself. I believe the world is exactly as it's meant to be, but that doesn't mean you can just sit back and not participate. I should stop now, because we all know our self-image is often completely wrong. So let's see...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral