(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Francisco, California

Just exploring.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a puzzle cloaked in a mystery wrapped in an enigma. No, seriously. I can be so cryptic that sometimes *I* don't even know what I'm thinking. "What are you thinking?" a lady will ask, and I'll say, "Is that a trick question? Because you're all that's on my mind, you know that." Which is probably true anyway. And she smiles, and I think, "Phew." What I like about is that if you're not necessarily looking for a date right now, you can come here and see that there are still many beautiful women who are out there, and single, and when you're done being solitary and want to date again, you can find them here. I'm always surprised at the caliber of the ladies here. Maybe that came out wrong. What I meant is that this place is full of "WOW. She's single? That can't be right..." And it's definitely better than the bar scene, where it's generally too loud for talking, and when you do meet a girl you might like, she turns out to be crazy. Or married. Or (this didn't happen to me, it happened to my friend) she turns out to be a guy. So anyway... I'm single, and I like it, and I don't feel the need to have a woman in my life right now, but I do enjoy browsing I'm a writer and a wanderer, a dog lover, and a bike rider. I drink and smoke sometimes, though I drink more than I smoke, and I read a lot. I've got an overseas adventure planned, and then I hope to settle down somewhere along the coast where I can run on the beach in the mornings and breathe fresh sea air. I like the mountains and I like my solitude. The woman I want is fiercely independent, strong willed, smarter than me, shorter than me, and has beautiful hair. She'll keep me on my toes and has a library or a Kindle full of books. She probably thinks she can beat me up. And we've got great, instant chemistry. What I want is that woman that I really can't live without, because I don't believe in settling when it comes to matters of the heart. Until I find her, I'm totally content to br

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any