(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | San Francisco, California

Life is about the journey

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Friends and family. That’s what it’s all about. Though I must admit, I’m pretty passionate about being a doctor as well. At the end of the day, it’s the connection we’ve made with others that will bring fulfillment. At least it is for me. There are a million reasons I love San Francisco (the food, the wine, the beauty of the City and the whole Bay Area), but my favorite thing about SF is that my 2 brothers live here. Actually, my favorite thing is that my niece and 2 nephews live here, but my older brother gets some of the credit for that ;-) I also have a couple great friends in and around town, and any day spent hangin’ with a friend or playing with my niece and nephews goes down as a great day in my book. The best thing about my job is also the connection with people. While the long hours and the middle-of-the-night calls can get a little tiring, I can’t imagine a better way to connect to others and contribute to my little corner of the world. On the activity front (if you’re still reading!), I prefer to get my exercise outdoors: skiing, playing soccer, the occasional jog in Golden Gate Park. I love backyard BBQs, watching the game with a few friends and a few beers, or mellow nights with dinner and a movie. I’m not as well traveled as some others, but I try to get out of the country for a couple weeks once a year, and make a number of trips a year within the US (NYC, Denver, SoCal, Tahoe). You? You’re someone I can share life with – the laughter, the tears, the adventures, and the misadventures – the whole thing. Hope to hear from you…

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral