(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Francisco, California

Flying by the seat of my pants. Copilot wanted.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

As the middle of 5 children (older brother, older sister, little sister, little brother) who grew up in a pretty small town in Colorado, I would say I've developed into someone who is both incredibly social, and fiercely independent. I thrive off of being around other people and I feed off of their energy. At the same time, I love people who are flexible, capable, and willing to take a few risks. When it comes to my politics, I guess you could say that I'm "passionately moderate." Basically, while I wouldn't say that I am a radical either way - except in the awesome sense, of course :) - I know what I believe and I have good reason for my beliefs. I have always thought that if you can't defend your beliefs, they need to change. And as a pretty outspoken debater, I have definitely stepped on a few toes defending my beliefs over the years. Speaking of stepping on toes, for a white boy from suburbia, I have been known to get out and shake my booty on the dance floor from time to time. I pretend to know how to salsa from my days studying abroad in Spain (2004) and teaching English in Chile (2007), but really I'm just spinning my partner around and trying not to fall over. I've been in the bay area for just about 2 years now, and for the first time in a very long time, it looks like I'm staying put for a while. I love my job, my friends, and the community I have here, and the city of San Francisco isn't so bad either. Looking for someone who enjoys an adventure, can be go with the flow, and doesn't relish in causing drama. Like everyone else on this site, I hate the idea of online dating, but I love irony, so I decided to give it a shot.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral