(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Francisco, California

"I could hide out under there..."

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

"...I just made you say underwear"... Ok, guess the song and the band and you'll figure out my hometown. Lets see... I moved here several years ago after five years in London (not my hometown!) and ended up sticking around - who wouldn't? I tend to alternate between being pretty active, getting outside any chance I get (usually cycling or on the volleyball courts), and hibernating on the couch and banging on my guitar. I'm always up for new random experiences, which generally revolve around food (don't worry, I'm not one of those annoying picture taking yelping foodies), and I'm a notoriously spontaneous last minute traveler... Priceline and I are on a first name basis. I've been lucky enough to go on (and come back from!) a bunch of crazy trips over the years (Trans-Siberian railway, kayak expedition south of Cairns, Australia, Walmart on Black Friday, etc...), but besides a few overseas trips a year to see friends, I try to stay fairly local these days and enjoy all the fun stuff right here in our own backyard. So... how about you? Ideally you're athletic, open minded (and opinionated!), you don't freak out at carbs, and when life gives you lemons, you break out the tequila.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral