(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | San Francisco, California

Eyerish Smile

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »





Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports


in his own words...

I'm a well traveled guy who still has many more places to see... I've been to most of Western Europe and while I will continue going back there visiting friends and such I would now like to travel more in the South Pacific. Recently went to Auckland, NZ and all over Australia. I love playing and watching sports. I go to lots of concerts, sporting and other events. My musical tastes run from Punk Rock to Rockabilly, Old blues to Hip-Hop to Classical (my favorite). My tastes in Literature run more towards the Classics and Science (non-fiction). Friends are very important to me, although it's hard to see or write them often enough. I come from a big family. My siblings live all over but most are in California so I get to see them often. I love kids and am just a big kid myself who can't resist a water baloon fight or a capture the flag game in a grassy park by the beach in summer. I'll wink if interested but I'm not a subscriber to the service so I can't email you back at present.Hmmm... about my match? A humorous, but kind, unflappable personality. Good communication skills. If you enjoy a wide range of interests that would be a plus, from playing sports to reading books, cooking, dancing. You enjoy traveling :D, love nature and the great outdoors but are equally good stay-at-home sofa spud snuggle bunny. Physically, a nice smile, and a clean, natural look - please no tatoos or body piercings (unless they are fake bolts on your neck at Halloween =D ).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral