(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | San Francisco, California

I moved to SF in November, 2010 and I'm looking for someone who would like to explore the city with me.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »

Dining out






in his own words...

Creative, fun loving, curious, passionate, romantic, sentimental, and artsy. Those are a few things I look for. Handsome never hurts... nor does a passion for the past, or a crafty side. I'm an avid fiber junkie - knitting, spinning, weaving - and work in HIV outreach/prevention (I'm HIV- and my partner could be any status as long as they know and are taking care of themselves). I moved to San Francisco in November, 2010 to pursue my passions. Looking back, it's one of the best decisions I have ever made. I am now working full time doing what I love, and in addition, I have allowed myself time to work on all kinds of things. When I'm not working or visiting with friends,, you might find me exploring an area of San Francisco - looking at architecture, or sitting in a coffee shop enjoying the atmosphere, designing or working on my computer. The city is amazing - and I love everything about it- from the varied cultures to the beautiful skyline. The fog makes me smile and I've even began to fall in love with climbing the hills. A few years ago I ran the Los Angeles Marathon as well as some half marathons and smaller runs. Working with a training program, I was able to cross that goal off of my bucket list, and now I have a yearning to train and run some other events as well. It'd be great to be able to do this with someone special. (This is where those hills and I might have a big of a disagreement!) I'm looking for someone who is creative, smart, romantic, and loving. It's OK if you don't know exactly what you're looking for, as long as you're willing to work towards finding it. Thanks for taking time to read - if you want to know more (there's so much more to know!) just get in touch. If you don't think we're a fit, that's OK too - the right guy for me is out there, and I'm sure the right guy for YOU is out there too. Just don't give up :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any