(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Francisco, California

Fun lov'n guy looking for the same in you. I'm seeing some silver in my hair, hope to find a silver lining in meeting you.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • My friends would say I am very curious

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Hey there. So a little bit about myself. As a kid I grew up all over place (spent half my childhood in Germany) and developed the wanderlust at an early age. In fact after a short stint in NYC doing the corporate gig, I sold everything I owned and moved to Europe with two bags and my bicycle and wound up staying there for another 10 years (including 3 years in Paris). But 8 years ago, I moved here to San Fran and I feel like I have found my true home so I am thinking of hanging around for a while. I have carved out a pretty good life for myself and enjoy my work a lot. So like everybody else on Match I love living in SF, trying out new restaurants, am an avid cyclist, hanging out with my friends, drinking red wine, traveling and just having a good time. I am a good cook and love experimenting on friends (no complaints so far). I am open to meeting all kinds of people, especially ones who are honest, down to earth, genuine and even a little quirky (in a good way). You like to laugh, have that twinkle in your eye that might mean you are a little mischievous! You like to try new things, outdoor activities, explore the world and have fun but can also enjoy a relaxing day putzing around town or chilln’ on the couch with a good movie. I am flexible on starting a family. I love kids (got two great nieces) and would not mind having one or two of my own, but it is not a deal breaker for me. Right now I would like to find that special person and take it from there. If this interests you, feel free to drop me a line. Otherwise good luck and all the best.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral