(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


50 | San Francisco, California

Keep true to the dreams of your youth. Friedrich Schiller

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a vivid imagination
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

hello, i'm an SF resident (SOMA), but originally from Manhattan. lived in london, paris, mexico city, and have traveled extensively throughout the world. my life consists of staying very active in all phases. large cultural appetite, but cannot do musicals. well-educated, and well-rounded. confident, but not arrogant. fortunately, i work for myself, and am even luckier/happy that my work is a "dream-job"! some people like to build things, but for me, i like to "build" life. i truly enjoy the many different ways that i can look forward to living my life in order that i feel a great sense of fulfillment. i'm currently looking to buy a "fixer-upper" farmhouse or cottage in the south of France in Languedoc-Rousillon or Provence. in the very near future i'd like to be in france for a few months (total) throughout the year...mostly Paris for now. personal growth has become increasingly important to me, with a particular focus on sharing with others, and learning newer ways of looking at the world. my friends would describe me as very smart, generous, charming, consummate man-about-town, smartly well-attired and a good conversationalist. i'm thankful for my strengths, and humbled by my short-comings...i've found working on the latter to be a more fun excercize than i could have ever imagined. ok, let's go back to my manhattan sensibilities...i love to be fully engaged with city life...urban walks, cafes, farmer's market, openings, community stuff, mission/soma/NOPA/hayes valley, dinner parties, bars and nights out on the town... emotionally, i'm well-adjusted, playful, and i will put a smile on your see, i'm sure you smiled when you read that! :) now, the woman i'm looking for?...Keep true to the dreams of my youth? part of that dream is a woman with a beautiful smile. i'm looking for a charming...ok let me rephrase...very charming and playful woman. in this day and age, most people are smart enough, pretty enough, successful enough etc. i'

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral