(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

New Member

45 | San Francisco, California

life is truly lived in moments. Let's live some we'll remember.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm dynamic, affectionate, more romantic than not, very trainable and presentable. Take me anywhere, really. Well read and well traveled, I won't balk at most topics. A running joke among my friends is that I have attention surplus disorder. A fairly adventurous foodie, it's more of a lifestyle for me. Happy to cook, be cooked for or cook together and not shy about doing dishes or taking out the trash. ...there's more to know but I'm hoping the point is to meet new people not spend all day reading about them. ;) About you, you'll be dynamic, adventurous and own hiking boots as well as little black dresses. ...beyond that I'll let you tell me about you. You're inevitably far more interesting than any imaginary person I'd write down anyway. I'm new to online dating and have been off the market for kind of a long time so I'll want to take things slow at first. If we hit it off, show me a little love, touch me when you walk by, kiss me for no reason once in a while and I'll be yours in no time.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral