(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Francisco, California

Professional SF guy with a sense of humor trying out the

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm 35 years old, slogged through an engineering Ph.D, and helped start a solar startup. I like to think of myself as pretty well-rounded person who has diverse interests and experiences and who doesn't take myself or life too seriously. Ultimately I'm looking for someone at least somewhat similar to those generalities but am open-minded to what that might mean specifically. I enjoy sports (both watching and playing) but also more intellectual pursuits such as reading, politics, and the arts. I enjoy good restaurants and a good pub fairly often but I'm also more than happy to stay in, cook dinner, and watch a movie (could be an all-time classic like North by Northwest, Terminator, or Caddyshack, or something more recent). I wouldn't be afraid to show my feminine side...if I had one. (I kid, I kid, just get a kick out of those Dos Equis commercials) I'm liberal in my politics and beliefs and am generally tolerant of others; as long as you're not harming anyone it probably won't bother me. I enjoy traveling and travel quite a bit for work (often to China) but there are many places I haven't been and would love to see for the first time (Costa Rica, New Zealand, Thailand, the Greek Islands, Croatia) as well as many I'd go to again (Europe, Hong Kong, many places in the US). I do love me a tropical beach with warm water. I was born in Chicago and love it despite the weather. I have an Australian Shepherd named Kora. I love to play soccer and disc golf. Working on a crossword together or battling each other in Boggle can be fun sometimes, so yes there is a bit of dork in me. What am I looking for? I'm pretty open-minded but definitely appreciate people who have interests or passions of some sort. Almost anything will do. If there's overlap between mine, great. If not, I'm always into trying something new. Other than that if you're generally kind, open-minded, not high-maintenance, etc, I'm sure we'll get along. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any