PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Chad

45 | San Francisco, California

There is so much to see & experience in this world... what better than to share it with someone?

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

So glad you stopped by... I am a very hard-working & dedicated Dad who loves... living! Over the years I've taken the attitude that happiness is not a goal... it's something you simply make a part of your everyday life. Perhaps this attitude is what led me into a career of being a professional creative thinker / problem-solver (i.e. exec creative director). I've been told my attitude & smile is contagious as my office is where people often come for a little pick-me-up or a silly observation about our otherwise serious world. Personally, I think it all stems from the fact that I love what I do and have for years. I have two young boys that I simply adore. Even though they don't live with me (they are close by), when we get together it's always a blast. My oldest is unbelievably bright and technically-minded. It amazes me when he brings up a topic such as Apple getting into dashboard design for cars -- because, in his words, "they could do a much better job than most car companies." As for his younger brother, his creative little personality is genuinely infectious. I don't think there is a day where he hasn't made something at his art table. They both are all heart and absolutely love pets. Needless to say... I love my kids. In my free time, I truly enjoy traveling and exploring the hidden gems of the bay area (my latest haunts are Cafe Claude, Wayfare Tavern and Sushi Ran in Sausalito). I am a photography nut and love documenting memories through images. For exercise, I'll typically start my day taking a jog through the Presidio or Chrissy Field, but on weekends I especially enjoy a good hike in the headlands/Mt Tam or venturing out to Diablo or the Oakland Hills. Trips to Carmel, Napa... always a good thing and Tahoe in the winter is a must. My goal is to strike a balance between home and travel. A spa or golf weekend is one thing... but it's nothing if you don't have a cozy place to call home. I have a witty/sarcastic sense of h

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral