(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)

New Member

82 | San Francisco, California

Active and Intelligent Female Looking For The Same

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts



Wine tasting


in her own words...

I am interested in all sorts of things, I love to keep learning and I enjoy so many activities. I am told that I do not look or act my real age and perhaps that is due to my outlook on life. I am looking for someone to share my time with who wants to be as active and involved in life as I am. I work out several times a week, and I enjoy walking whenever possible. I love to to the theater, movies, museums, and I like some TV shows such as The Daily Show and Colbert Report as well as HBO and Showtime. I take classes at City College in Theater Appreciation and Computers. I volunteer in an Elementary School tutoring youngsters in reading. In this way I still make use of my elementary teaching experience and hopefully help youngsters. In the past, I was a Museum Docent in CA History, I also worked in the Tasting Room of a Winery. I am enjoying my retirement since I have more time to see my family and friends. I have two married daughters and four grown grand daughters nearby so I consider my self very fortunate. I also enjoy good health which I am extremely happy about as you can imagine. I hope to find another male friend who will share these and other activities with me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 70 - 82
  • relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral