(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | San Francisco, California

Great Dad, Great Friend

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Responsible, caring, kind and active Dad to my two wonderful, beautiful children (9 and 5), who I am blessed to have at least 50% of the time. While they are my top priority, a close second is my faith as a Christian. I work to live, not live to work, and if I had my choice, I’d be working out more, playing sports, enjoying the beautiful place I live in, and hanging out with my children as much as I could! But being a responsible, single Dad means that I don’t always find the time to do those things I love, or to focus on taking care of “me” as much as I should (but I'm working on it!!). I tend to live a lot in my head, but my feelings run deep, and the thing I love most of all is to have deep, meaningful conversations with those close to me. The downside of that is that I sometimes find I have little patience for “small talk” – I’m just itching to get deeper than that! Lastly, I am not big on material things, and don’t always feel in sync with people who are. Life is bigger than "stuff"... About the one I'm looking for... Someone who loves to PLAY, sports and being outdoors, and is OK with sometimes having to encourage (push?) me to play more than I do! Someone who loves children, and also understands the challenges of being a single parent (i.e. the limits that may put on my time and availability). Someone who will let me be me, while I let her be her, while also understanding and appreciating the beauty of being a couple, as well as the challenges. Someone who knows that happiness comes from within, and is a choice we all can make, not something that comes from any thing or any one. NOTE - Given my schedule (kids, etc.), I really am limited with time, so am really restricting myself in terms of how far away a match might be (e.g., 15 miles away from SF max?). I'm not completely opposed to looking at other matches, but it is just the reality of my situation right now. Just wanted to mention that! Thanks for understanding...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral