(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Francisco, California

Let's go for a walk on the beach and hold hands!

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts



Wine tasting

in his own words...

A renaissance man...or so that's what everyone says when they get to know me. I don't believe it. I'm just a straightforward guy who enjoys life to the fullest, sharing every aspect of my interests and my partner's interests, and am looking forward to learning new things. I am a physician, but also a painter, and a musician. I show my art in a local gallery and enjoy visiting art museums and galleries. I love to travel...from Italy.... to the corner coffee shop in SF for hot chocolate! One of my favorite past times is walking on the local beaches. I have a wonderful job that allows me to live comfortably and to create time for my partner. I particularly enjoy sharing time with others though I am comfortable spending time alone, too. I am very passionate about most things yet easy going. I enjoy physically affection in relationships. I was born in Maryland, and am connected to that region of the country, but raised in the south and lived there most of my adult life (Birmingham, Baltimore, Atlanta, Nashville). I have resided in CA for 4 years. I love it here and plan to stay! I care for others all day long. I put the same energy towards caring for my partner. I do, however, need someone to care for me in return at times. That's what companionship and being a couple is all about!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 39 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral