(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | San Francisco, California

I never dreamt that I would get to be, the creature that I always meant to be...

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting


in his own words...

HMM WHAT TO SAY... I am constantly in pursuit of the all elusive perfect balance of work and pleasure. I feel life is about constantly learning, and I always grow when I am going thru change or mixing things up. I no longer look back to "coulda, shoulda, woulda...". I look toward the future, and try and learn from the past and try not to repeat it. Part of the journey... I am very passionate about most things in my life. WHAT I HAVE LEARNED ABOUT LIFE SO FAR... I am not perfect. I do best in life with a significant other/partner to share and grow with. I have a lot of love to share and give... My closest friends are my family. I love ALL living beings, including ALL animals. My cat and dogs are a huge part of my family and life. Material things are just "things", and do not define me or make me truly happy. I LOVE to eat great healthy food with great wine and love to cook, especially for friends and family. I love my weekend home in Glen Ellen-it is my refuge and the place I go to recharge. I am an avid gardener of organic veggies and herbs. I love passionate, connected intimate sex with someone I love and care about. I love to travel and have travelled quite extensively throughout the world. I am HIV- (Oct 2011) WHAT YOU PROBABLY DO NOT WANT TO KNOW... I do NOT manscape my private bits or tweezer my eyebrows. I do not wear cologne. I do not moisturize my skin. Sometimes, on weekends, I will not shower for a day and will walk around in my underwear all day. I watch too much Bravo, Showtime and HBO. I read too many cookbooks/magazines, and art/architecture books/magazines... WHAT I AM LOOKING FOR... I want to be with with a man who is his own man and does not need me to complete who he is. We should compliment each other. Would be nice to be with a man that loves art, architecture, design, foreign fillm, and the creative arts, as I thrive on it, as it informs my life and work on a daily basis. I want to be with a man that will

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral