(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


65 | San Francisco, California

Genuine Article, Citizen of the World, Hopeless Romantic, seeks one or more of the aforementioned

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards



Watching sports

in her own words...

I am a down-to-earth, straightforward, kind, compassionate, loving, intelligent, funny, wise, curious, creative, adventurous, impulsive, generous, person, among other attributes. I have a deep love of music (not pop), including fado (Amalia Rodrigues, Mariza), mourna (Cesaria Evora), classical , jazz, classic 60's -70's rock, i.e. Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix, Ellen McIlwaine, Joan Armatrading, to name a few; love impressionist painting; especially fond of Russian Art from late 19th early 20th century; I love world cultures, foreign languages, literature, poetry, indie films, blockbuster sci-fi films with special effects i.e. The Matrix, big screen adventure films, i.e. Lawrence of Arabia; I have a daughter who is feisty, funny, wise and beautiful and a delightfully precocious, adorable 2-year old grandson as well as many deep, loving abiding friendships including several "exes". I hope to meet a special woman to share all of the joys of my life, and to share the joys of her life as well. Life is not always a cavorting romp, so I expect to share the ups and downs as well. Romance, passion, and cozy warmth, good conversation, and shared interests are important. I welcome and thrive on differences in language, culture, religion, and life experience.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Other
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral