(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Francisco, California

Grounded Maverick in The City

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out


Performing arts




Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am a very normal person; interesting, rangy and active - but normal. What is written below describes me pretty well. I have traditional values around family, work, education and money. I was born in the Bay Area, but was raised by a European mother, so I tend to have European values more than U S (European Passport, as well as U S). I prefer to meet a person who has similar values. I am a good cook, laugh often, stable, thoughtful, loyal, athletic, well educated, love to travel, enjoy ethnic foods (chao dofu anyone?), listen/read the news/PBS, like to shop and enjoy conversation. I speak a little Spanish and Mandarin (yi dian dian); enough to get by on a trip. I belong to several private clubs and have many museum memberships, so I enjoy activities at these places; as well as others. I have traveled to many cities in Europe, a few in China and an abundant number in the U. S. I am the type that would prefer to be out enjoying a sunny day rather than watching sports. Hiking, biking, gym, read by a pool, small dinner parties, hop on a plane, road trips, glass of wine or micro brew chatting, meeting new people, country setting, good movie …… are some of my other preferences. I am considered to be respectable looking and intelligent; although I have a very down-down-to-earth demeanor. I am easy to get along with and have a good, but realistic, outlook on life. Respectable pictures are available upon request.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral