(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


65 | San Francisco, California

Laughter is the best medicine & exercise is good insurance.

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »




Dining out








in his own words...

Looking to connect with a new best friend, a new partner. Not in a rush to dive into anything, until we are both comfortable; want to take time to get to know each other. Hoping that our profiles have enough in common that conversation is natural. From there friendship needs explored, and on to to romance and hopefully partners. I believe that chemistry can happen here a place to start, a safe forum to reach out a see what is possible in this social media age. I love life and love my time off; the Bay Area offers lots of avenues of enjoyment. I am grateful for being healthy and happy - excited to be alive each new day. I love laughter. It is important that we are both secure in ourselves and are complimented by being together; creating a balance between intimacy and independence, work and play. In the last 30 years there have been 2 women in my life. I am divorced from the first – with no children – and no hard feelings. The next woman in my life, after 15 years, has departed this earth – 2 years ago. My social life right now is at a low I am not seeing anyone presently - this is my first attempt at online dating. Growth is important to me – if not going forward, then I am going backward. Reading – taking courses – trying new things – keeping life exciting and being open to new things... My life is guided by spiritual principals. The 4 Agreements, love of self and love of life are key. I believe in respect of a a woman and treating her special. Treating each other as equals would work best. I am passionate about leading a life in love and harmony and fun. At present I work in the computer field – have been in the IT field for 15 years. Work is something that I do and is not by any means my life. My plan is to work at a 40 hour job for 2 to 5 more years – Then will need and want to do something that I am more passionate about – which I have not quite pin-pointed yet.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral