PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

John

41 | San Francisco, California

I love to shop!

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Okay, so my headline isn't entirely true...but hopefully it made you laugh! Let me tell you a little about myself. I grew up in the Bay Area, raised by my English mom and Australian dad. They met at a bar in SF and have been happily married for many years. And in case any of you are wondering, I’ve checked the dates and, yes, I am legitimate! ... so you can scratch that joke off your list ladies! In addition to my parent’s foreign influence, I’ve had the blessing of being able to travel all over the world at a young age, and am grateful for all I have learned from those experiences. Another major influence in my life has been my attempt, during childhood and early adulthood, to become a professional tennis player, which involved years of training and dedication…and a brief stint living at a tennis bootcamp of sorts in a small suburb of Florida (which I don’t recommend!). While I fell short of my dream, the experience helped shape me into who I am. I’d describe myself as someone who is determined, mature beyond his years, empathetic, independently-minded, wise, and loyal while also being witty, easy-going, silly, and affectionate. The woman I’m looking to meet shares my same interests and values. I like being outdoors, whether it be camping in Yosemite, snowboarding in Tahoe, rafting on the Kern River, hiking in Marin, or simply relaxing on the beach with a cocktail in hand. Also fitting the bill would be traveling abroad, concerts, sporting events, trying new restaurants, watching movies (dramas, comedies, and documentaries), and playing board games. I’m impressed by woman who are don’t take themselves too seriously, but who are motivated to be successful, are dependable and understanding, and are interested in the world around them. If you feel that this describes you I’d love to hear back from you! Thanks.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral