(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


71 | San Francisco, California

A music-loving man with broad interest looking for a warm, intelligent, open-minded woman.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I have a life-long love affair with music. It has allowed me feel something fairly close to peak experiences. I listen mostly to classical and jazz. But I really enjoy music of all kinds that happen to speak to me. In addition to music, I take delight in a wide range of activities. Travelling, films, theaters, museums are pretty high on my list, so are hiking, bicycling, and snorkeling. I am quite engaged in societal and global events and developments. Having lived in several American cities and a few foreign countries, I really appreciate the richness of different cultures. I speak three Chinese dialects, know enough French to get by as a tourist, and absolutlely admire the sound of the Italian language as I hear it in operas. Now about relationships. I may resort to this clliche: I yearn for the right woman to make my life complete. Obviously I would like to have a companion sharing the things I enjoy doing. But far more important for me, is to find that soulmate with whom I can share each other's deepest and most intimate feelings and yearnings. To be there to support each other through the valleys as well as to soar above the silver clouds with ecstacy. My professional background: I was fortunate to have attended three excellent schools studying engineering, applied maths, business and economics. My final academic accomplishment can be termed "AbD" (All but Dissertation), a face-saving title for PhD dropouts. I had a moderately successful career as an asset manager, doing well enough to be economically independent since 1998. I am considering a part-time practice as a financial advisor in the near future.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree