(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | San Francisco, California

Not All of the Good Ones are Taken

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts


in his own words...

Wow, what a great photo! That's a shot of me reading Charles Dickens. My roommate did a point-and-click of me reading a book, since he seemed to think that was pretty typical of me. He also took one of me working in front of the computer, but I liked the "bookish thinker" image better than the "technogeek" image. I'm a software engineer in Silicon Valley, living in San Francisco, and trying to take advantage of everything the area has to offer. I'm also a publishing author, a book lover, and a music lover. I spend many of my days and evenings hiking around the city and the Bay Area, and would love to have someone hiking with me. I'm very private, very quiet, very loyal, very kind, very strong, very funny. I'm going to try again to get a lady in my life; the last one was terrific but it just fizzled out. It was my first time dating a woman with kids, so it was fun playing family man for a while. Things are going pretty smoothly these days, and I've definitely got time and interest to spend on the right woman. Most of the women you see in photos on the Internet tend to be holding a plastic cup of beer, and making a kind of duckface. Oh, they could be great girls, I suppose, but my preference is going to be for someone pretty sharp and stylish. These days I'm mainly going to museums, galleries, and good restaurants, and I'm looking for the right woman who'd enjoy being there with me. Weekend getaways, live theatre, concerts. . . I know there must be women out there who like doing these things! So I'll be in touch with you, and hope you message me back!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral