(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Francisco, California

Waiting to hear from you!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out








in his own words...

French native but San Franciscan by adoption, after living in Paris for 25 years, I moved to California 5 years ago and fell in love with the Bay Area. What sealed the deal for me: a right-sized town with incredibly creative and fun-loving people, positive energy everywhere, good restaurants and grocery stores, dynamic industries, the proximity of the ocean, the mountains, and extraordinary National Parks. I like: live music, either Cafe du Nord or the Opera/Symphony, Lucky 13, cooking for 12, reading the SF curb blog and XKCD on my laptop, Burning Man, Johnny Cash Sundays, bacon explosions, jokes with (sometimes inappropriate) innuendos, photography, listening to classical music while lying down on my couch, sitting by the fireplace when it's cold, turning wood (and fantasizing about a beautiful segmented piece that I will make one day), playing drums, quality clothing and costumes, massages, hugging people and especially my partner, having a beer on the stoop with my neighbor...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral