(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Francisco, California

"The greatest joy in life is to begin." I'm looking to begin with someone special wants the same.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Well, let's see...I'm sure this is the part everyone collectively loathes - toeing the line between putting your best foot forward without sounding vain. Here goes... I was born and raised in rural Virginia, right outside of Richmond. After high school, I moved to New Orleans to study Political Science at Tulane University. I lived there for 7 years, studying, bartending and seeing as much music as I could. After Katrina, I had to relocate and decided that San Francisco was the perfect spot. I was right - I love everything about this city (well, except the cost of living). Socially, I try to stay active with friends - going to Marina Green/Delores Park to BBQ or to Marin for a hike or sail. Whenever I can, I love going up to Incline Village in Tahoe, especially during the summer months. As for my ideal match, a sense of humor is at the top of the list. While that may sound cliche, I truly believe that laughing and generally being silly with your partner is a recipe for success. I'm looking for someone kind with a big heart and penchant for smiling...often.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any