(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Francisco, California

Real Man (This means don’t try to change me!) Seeks Woman

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out






Playing cards



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

First let’s get a few things out of the way. I own a 2001 Jeep Wrangler soft top and the top is down unless it rains. It has a roof rack and is great for traveling to cities or for getting off the beaten path. (Only issue is once you get somewhere you need to unload your bags as it lacks lockable trunk but it is a fun ride getting there.) I also own a 2006 Harley Davidson Motorcycle Road King Classic. It is also fun to drive and great for getting around the city. (I will put pictures of both up shortly.) I own my own place in the City, I got lucky and bought at the low but I worked hard to save for it. I believe that work is part of life but I don’t live for work, I work to live. I am close to my family and every 2 years I spend some of my vacation making sure I see them in person. Lucky for me my parents are in Novato so my sisters more often than not come out here. I love to travel. I have been to all 50 states and 5 of the 7 continents. While I always like to go to new places, I also think you can find new things in places you have already been. I am a sports fan. I love going to stadiums I have not been to and taking in a game. I am a fan of the Packers, A’s, University of San Francisco, Sharks and any USA team in world events. I like and follow the, Warriors, Celtics, Red Sox, Twins, Bruins and any Irish team in world events. Now for some of the quarks that make a person, well a person. I am a former Boy Scout, US Marine and Frat boy. (I know the trifecta of what women want in the Bay area.) I dress up every Halloween and every January 8, I dress as Elvis Presley. I dye something green every St Patrick’s Day and I have never been to a theme party where I was not in costume. Well now that we have gotten that out of the way, what am I looking for? A cool girl, who likes to hang out and already knows herself, we can see where it goes from there.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any