(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


69 | San Francisco, California

Serious-Funny, Open-Opinionated, Spiritual-Atheistic Scientist

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out








Wine tasting



in his own words...

Glad to meet you. If we like what we see, perhaps we'll trade a few stories & maybe some disclosures, do some things together, and make each other laugh, as we find our depth. It's a dance, and if we both have some moves, we might become friends, lovers, or something else. If we're uninterested, uninteresting, defensive, or dishonest, then not. A good time, for me, is one that's both focused and varied, like travel with a theme. A good conversation is serious, funny, bright & clear. I like to build things & figure things out, and if we can do it together, all the better. I like smart, edgy humor: New Yorker cartoons, WWDTM!, House, Rescue Me, Pat Condell (not PC, I know, but then neither am I). I'd like, by the way, to find someone with whom to learn & practice meditation (that's the "spiritual" thing). I like the rich lecture scene in SF, cinema, music, restaurants, walking & driving the coast. There's a picnic kit & a kite in the trunk of my car at all times. I go to the JCCSF gym a few times a week because it feels good (after). Spectator sports usually don't interest me, and I only dance metaphorically. I've been married twice, for 6y & 10y, so I haven't gotten it right yet, but the trend is good. No children. I've always looked, thought & acted young for my age, which was a problem in college, but not so much now. I like that in women, too. You, I would hope, also feel like your own person. If you're into visual arts, design, music (except opera), writing, technology, or travel, that's great. Other things you're into might also be great. Whatever your other obligations might be, they're OK, so long as they do not interfere with whatever may want to develop between us.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral