PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Jim

72 | San Francisco, California

A Glass of Wine?

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a retired professional, working part time and loving every minute of it. I live alone, but surround myself with items of great personal value to me, so I don't feel lonely. I'm looking for someone to share this with. I am very urban ad love the City, but enjoy going to the country often for weekends. I love to travel, and often visiting a place that I know nothing about rather than returning to a city or country that I know well. I love to try something new, frequently ordering a dish at a restaurant that I know nothing about or going to a play that hasn't yet been reviewed. I'm quite an opera and theater fan, and attend often. I'm comfortable with formal affairs, and belong to The Black Tie Club, an organzation for men that meets quarterly for formal dinners and holds casual social events in the interim. All fun, and not at all stiff. My friends tell me that they value my advice, and often tell me their most personal problems. I view myself as being very discrete and sensitive to the feelings of others, and am careful not to say things that might hurt someone. On the other hand, I'm not into hiding bad news or bad facts. I just respect the balance. I'm not particularly religious, although I respect other's views on the suject, provided they're not extreme or dogmatic. I believe that everyone should be whatever he wants to be, as long as that's not done at someone else's expense. I love doing things for other people, like cooking dinner at home or taking them out, although I'm leary of anyone who trys to take advantage of that. I'm more of an ocean than a mountain guy, even though I'm very much at home in both environments. (I no longer do camping, though.) I love casual walks or hikes, often to places that I've never been. I'm looking for a man who might be interested in sharing these qualities. Complementary interests are more important than identical ones, though. Want to talk about it over a glass of wine?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral