(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


65 | San Francisco, California

Funny and Fabulous

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I enjoy planning way ahead

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards


in her own words...

I’m a luscious 60 years old. Born and raised Down Under, and am divorced with a fully grown son. I live alone but for my cat, Lulu, and a large amount of fabric! I’m a quiltmaker and my art is very important. I love stimulating conversation about a large variety of things. Nature is a huge turn-on; I love walking in the woods or on the beach (preferably in winter), searching for sea glass and cool shells/driftwood. I’m a big movie fan – prefer to watch them at home instead of at the theatre. I’m a bit impetuous and spontaneous – much prefer that to long-drawn-out planning. I’ve been a bartender; structural steel detailer; amateur actress; waittress, and for the longest time, a legal secretary. Moved to the USA in 1970 and became a citizen in 2005 (but I'll always be an Aussie). I am a City girl -- don't own a car and love that -- have been known to rent a car to leave the City and have even utilized the train (wow, talk about a patience builder!) in order to go further afield. I've been an avid reader all my life, and am now addicted to audiobooks which allow me to sew and ‘read’ at the same time. I'd be partial to a guy who's a bit of a homebody, who loves the theatre and symphony (but never comes late), strolling through art galleries, who can lose track of time in a book store, or decide on a Friday night to cruise up the coast highway for a romantic weekend in a B&B and walks on the beach in the fog. He likes to cook too. On a Sunday afternoon, he'll be happy playing with food in the kitchen while I'm playing with fabric in the living room. He's an avid reader and movie buff, a great kisser and he loves to spoon. Like a well loved teddy bear, he’s a bit furry, and a full, well-groomed beard would be fine.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral