(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | San Francisco, California

Little did she know of the amazing experience she was embarking on

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Moved from Toronto to San Francisco and what else can I say other than I love this place! To have so much creativity and innovation packed in such a small place has been just awesome. Like most Canadians, I say "eh?" every sentence, have a tendency of being overly polite, and can probably ice skate - but there is more to me than maple syrup and subsidized healthcare. I just love and is fascinated with all people, and Iove finding out what makes others tick and seeing their passions exude from themselves. I'm very good at understanding and being empathetic to divergent viewpoints, framing viewpoints from other perspectives and just have genuine interest in what other people have to say. And Conflict? I absolutely hate it and love it at the same time as I must constantly seek it and strive for the win-win scenario. Being a very curious and flexible person, has driven me to juggle all sorts of passions whether it be jazz, photography, cuisine, technology/start ups, monetary theory, economics, roman/us history, psychology, physics, and politics. I like to think they each contribute to a rather unique perspective on life and the world we live. I also like to keep active, between running, cycling, ice hockey, lacrosse, and long canoe trips that involve carrying canoes over my head over long distances. I'm pretty comfortable outdoors, and have camped out in the Amazon Jungle, Sahara Desert, Yosemite, and I often go to parks in Canada either in the summer or winter (-10 Fahrenheit? No problem!). I tend to like everyone I meet, however I do realize I need to be a little more guarded regarding Online Dating. There are certain traits of people I like to be around more than others and I'm typically attracted to women that are more positive (Over-Negativity is my kryptonite since it throws me in a loop of trying to overcompensate) and Independent minded: (Someone that thinks and acts for herself, but still has compassion with those around her.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral