(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | San Francisco, California

What's new in your world?

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

I’m a generous, laid back man looking for a meaningful relationship with the right woman. I enjoy travelling, composing/playing music, spending time with my close friends and family, meeting new people and experiencing foreign cultures. I love to explore, am aware of the social and political ongoings in the world and have a solid sense of right and wrong. In terms of interests, I'm into all kinds of music, just about anything that sounds good coming out of a Karaoke machine. I enjoy hiking, biking, working out, reading books and watching any genre of movie. For fun, I try to get out of the country at least once a year. Currently, I'm enjoying getting to know my new niece and nephew. Hopefully you'll like some of these things too. For work, I teach Biology at a local university and enjoy my job, but it is not my entire life. My true passions include teaching, travel, spending time with loved ones and creating anything made up of notes and/or words. I prefer being well rounded and down to earth and have been somewhat career focused lately. I value honest, considerate communication in all of my relationships and like to spend free time with close friends and/or doing my own thing. Have always been independent, though I still enjoy life most when quality romance is included in the equation, so having true companionship with a great, compatible woman is the long term goal. I believe life is short and so best spent in great company. You are most likely a caring person who also knows herself well and values the presence of family in your life. You have your own interests and have probably been in love before, grown from the experience and apppreciate life more as a result. Finally, you have an interest in what goes on in the world around you and would like to have children someday. My philosophy is simple: do good deeds, make the most of every moment and savor your relationships with those you care about, because good family and friends are the best of what li

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral