PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

John

49 | San Francisco, California

HOLDING OUT FOR A HERO

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I have recently returned to San Francisco after two years in Chicago. Prior to that, I was in San Diego for a couple of years - and prior to that, back in Chicago. I feel as though I've come home. And while my last relationship ended rather abruptly, I am considering the possibility of reengaging the romantic part of my life and seeing who might like to join me. I have no time lines, and no actual game plan, but I am open to meeting new people. I'm fairly simple in my likes and dislikes - I don't think I'm an overly complex or emotionally overburdened. I'm 43, I've lived a great life with many successes and a few disappointments. I believe that you make your happiness by what you dream about and you shape who you are by that which you challenge yourself. I like conversations, meaningful ones, about things that are important to you. I like reading, and I want to hear about what you've read and what you think about it. I like music, all kinds, really, and I want to know what you like and what moves you. I admire loyalty: to friends, to family, to ideals. I am turned on by confidence, and I want you to be comfortable in black tie and jeans. I can find my way around most menus and with the right recipe at hand, I can keep you fed. I'm clean, comfortable and I live within my means; you should too, but understand I don't care what they are - I'm not impressed by money, I'm impressed by courage, action, and responsibility. My politics are simple: I believe people should take care of themselves and be responsible for what they do. I also believe that helping those in need is a hallmark of humanity. I like animals, but I don't treat them like humans; I like children and I tend to treat them like adults. I'm appropriate; I know what to wear; I am polite and while I have a rich sense of humor and a pretty witty tongue, I can keep it in check. I'm good for introductions to mothers as well as bosses. I can be intense and I like that in my partner - I like pass

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any