(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | San Francisco, California

Joy and passion with years of stable experience. Serious relationship interest or we can be friends.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm fun loving and very stable. Easy going and organized. I dance, long distance run, bike and rollerblade, tennis, bowl and play pool. I'm a good cook, home repair and remodel, landscaping, organizing, bookkeeping(job) and I like helping others live a better life. I'm more experienced in a stable relationship than most and know what I want. I'm open and very honest and I fear almost nothing. I can communicate my needs, wants and desires and know the difference. I rarely get angry and am almost always upbeat and creative. I have very long straight dark blonde hair yet Im very active and physical. I'm shifting my life to a more active lifestyle but its taking time to get back to my workout schedule lately. I I'm easy to talk to and I am extremely open and honest. I have a quick wit but don't laugh a lot and I enjoy comedy a lot. I've found I'm a natural caregiver and provide emotional security and comfort easy. Been Out since 80's and I've had an 18yr partnership that I ended over a year ago. I'm open and ready for a real relationship but don't need another person to complete me. For me a partnership enhances what each brings. I'm most of all friendly, caring and creative. I don't desire variety I'm passionate about connection and content. I strive to be the best me I can imagine and I have a very creative imagination. My MATCH needs to be passionate, open, honest, caring, energetic, active, know thyself, want me as I am, share some but not all interests, ready for sharing all that life can give, nearly as fearless as me. My type is pretty flexible but I prefer darker hair and masculine.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 51
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any