(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


50 | San Francisco, California

East Coast sensibility?

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting

in her own words...

I often feel like a walking contradiction. I love animals and nature, peace and quiet, but am a resigned city girl. Still I'm finding that more and more I crave a less frenetic environment than the one I find myself in now. And to top it off, I was born in New York, and though I've been in the Bay Area for almost my whole life, I've always felt that NY is where I was supposed to be. There's a certain connection I have with that "New York state of mind." Can you relate? I'm a sincere, fun, goofy girl who can't laugh enough ... looking for someone to crack me up, adore, and be sexy with. I'm at a point where I know myself pretty well. I know what I don't want - hoping someone will help me nail down exactlly what (whom) I DO want! I'm pretty immature for my age, which I think is mostly a blessing. I love music and the arts (good and bad art!) - punk rock and punk-influenced "indie" stuff, old jazz, and a little of just about everything else. Butth*les, Yo La Tengo, Mingus, BeeGees, Patsy Cline ... that sort of rounds it out, I guess? Coen Brothers, Scorcese, Charlie Kaufman, Noir ... (Oh, and my photos are current. If I think yours aren't, or if I can't see you well in them, you may not hear from me.)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral