(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


65 | San Francisco, California

A GUY...

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »






Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports


in his own words...

I’m a guy, a sucker for a fantastic smile and an easy laugh. I created and ran a successful business until I realized there was a great big world asking to be discovered. Raised two fantastic independent adult kids who live nearby. Former type A, now a mellowing grandpa who writes about fictional type A’s. Robust former jock who still loves to ski, doesn’t keep score when he golfs and delights in a bike ride to Sausalito (But I don’t do lycra) Huge Shark’s fan – light to moderate interest in MLB and NFL. Love spontaneity, last minute invitations, suggestions, diversions No plan can be a great plan. Anathema of 9-5, but still a ridiculously early riser. Great head of hair* Good genes* Amazing calf muscles* Love to food shop and cook (and will also take out the garbage*) Good listener (I’m told*) - Love a good discussion Study ancient history and cultures, evening classes, lectures Left my shopping list at Trader Joes a long time ago But still love brain smarts coupled with street smarts. Looking for friendship, sense of humor and chemistry *One of my best (gay) women friends insisted I include these descriptions

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral