(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | San Francisco, California

I'm a complex yet simple creature

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am always doing new things
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards




in his own words...

About me: Prior to moving to SF two years ago, I lived in LA and Tokyo. I work for a consulting firm which demands long hours and quite a bit of travel. I also have an entrepreneurial spirit and ran my own pastry shop/catering company a few years ago. I used to enjoy living my life in the fast lane, but now I enjoy relaxed nights and weekends. What I love about SF is all the great food joints. I grew up doing martial arts and competitive swimming, but nowadays, I try to squeeze in time for a quick workout or an occasional hike. People think I have ADD because I can be overly spontaneous, but I think I just have an adventurous streak. What I'm looking for: If you're comfortable in your own skin, have a strong sense of self, and can take a joke without being easily offended, then I'm sure we'll get along just fine. I'm not a fitness nut but I'd probably appreciate someone who also leads an active/athletic lifestyle. I'd be thrilled to meet someone who can broaden my horizons, and keep me on my toes when it comes to both intellect and energy. The rest is negotiable...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any